Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Presenting ... Creation By Inertia (waag_rel052) by Christopher Alvarado

Creation By Inertia (waag_rel052) by Christopher Alvarado is a remarkable recording, one I am proud to release on weareallghosts.

I am extremely grateful to Christopher Alvarado for the opportunity to release this album. It is, like all music released on waag, music I want to listen to.

Creation By Inertia (waag_rel052) features my kind of sounds - soundscapes that incorporate deliciously progressive percussion with sci-fi synths and otherworldly ambience to create trance-like states of reckless abandon. This album is full of truly immersive soundscapes, the type that sound great on a hi-fi or in a quality pair of headphones. This is music to get lost in.

It is important for me to acknowledge the work of Thomas Park in the mastering of this recording, and the lovely artwork of Sheleah Nahshon which was used expertly in the front cover layout by Simon Walsh. Thank you all for making Creation By Inertia (waag_rel052) what it is.

I really do hope you will get lost in Creation By Inertia (waag_rel052) too!

An MP3 version of this album is available for free on Archive or a lossless version available on Bandcamp for 'pay what you want' which does include £0 ... and remember, paying supporters on Bandcamp also get unlimited mobile access to the album using the free Bandcamp listening app.

If you do decide to download this album for free then all we ask in return is that you tell your friends, tweet a link or post it on Facebook, write a review and spread the word.

- Tx

I would like to apologise to Sheleah for spelling her name incorrectly. I have updated all references accordingly.

01. Stirring in the Forever - 07:02
02. Respiration - 07:20
03. Celestial Sphere - 08:36
04. Perpetual Motion - 08:10
05. Solar Wind - 05:14
06. Infinite Helix - 04:08
07. Prelude to Life Forms - 06:14
08. Genesis - 06:16
09. Whirlpool in Reality - 06:53
10. Journey to Origins - 05:39

Music by Christopher Alvarado
Mastered by Thomas Park
Artwork by Sheleah Nahshon
Front cover layout by Simon Walsh
Logistics by Thomas Mathie


No comments:

Post a Comment